Who We Are

Our Mission


Acting as the representative body of the Winnipeg Jewish Community, building and sustaining a strong, secure and connected community rooted in Jewish values. 

Annual Report 


Learn about who we are, what we do and activities of the past year including accomplishments, milestones and financial statements. View report here

Who is Federation?


Our Vision


Building a vibrant, connected Winnipeg Jewish Community.

Financial Statements 


View the full 2018-2019 audited financial statements

What does Federation do?


Board of Directors 


For more information on becoming a member of our board, please visit the nomination criteria form.  


Executive Committee

President: Joel Lazer
Vice President: Josh Blatt
Immediate Past President: Laurel Malkin
Departmental Chairs
Marcelo Aprosoff, Allocations
Jessica Cogan, Israel and Overseas
Carol Duboff, Community Planning
Neil Duboff, Campaign Co-Chair
Jason Gisser, Next Generation Initiatives
Peter Leipsic, Campaign Co-Chair 
Stephen Rosenfield, Finance
Elana Schultz, Education & Engagement
Candice Tenenbein, Public Affairs and Advocacy
Adam Levene, Honourary Counsel

Board of Directors

Eduardo Borovich
Bryan Borzykowski, WBJE Rep
Rietta Floom
Laura Diamond, Women's Philanthropy Co-Chair
Bryan Hack, YAD Chair
Phil Gussakovsky
Ari Hanson, JCFS Rep
Debbie Hoffman, Rady JCC Rep
Daniela Jacobsohn
Shane Kozlowich
Marcelo Mandelbaum
Paula Parks, Women's Philanthropy Co-Chair
Rabbi Kliel Rose, Council of Rabbis Rep
Carrie Shenkarow
Yael Silver
Eric Winograd, JFM Rep
Marc Zynoberg

Board of Governors

Don Aronovitch
Marjorie Blankstein, C.M.
Ben Cohen
Neil Duboff
Mel Fages
Ian Goldstine
Sid Halpern
David Kroft
Jonathan Kroft
Adam Levene
Israel Ludwig
Ted Lyons, O.C.
Howard Morry
Monte Nathanson



Elaine Goldstine, Chief Executive Officer 




Carlos Benesdra, Chief Financial Officer 



Rebecca Brask, Chief Development Officer 



Florencia KatzEngagement Manager & PJ Library 



Jordan Lazareck, Office Support 


Linda Levesque, Campaign Associate 



Adam LevyPublic Relations & Communications Director 



Madeline Lopez Ficher, Creative Director 



Graciela Najenson, Donor Development Director



Carmelle Noiseux, Executive Assistant



Mara Pellettieri, Engagement Coordinator



Anna Ren, Accountant 



Faye-Rosenberg-Cohen, Community Planning and Allocations Director 



Sam Slutchuk, Administrative Associate



Dalia Szpiro, GrowWinnipeg Director


Look what we have to offer!