Start Here

 

The 2016 CJA officially begins September 1 and ideally, we would like to have all cards completed by October 31. We ask that you make all your contacts between September 1 and October 15 because that is our moratorium, when no other Jewish organization can promote to the community. So, let’s capitalize on this time and reach as many people as possible!

 

Please don’t forget to make your own gift before canvassing another!

 

Please also note:

  1. Your cards are ready! Please collect your cards at the Federation offices. If you would prefer to have all your canvassing materials printed by Federation, please contact Carmelle Noiseux cnoiseux@jewishwinnipeg.org, or 204-477-7421.
  2. Not only are we hosting telethons, but we have a number of call-your-cards events. Bring your cards, make some calls, see some friends, get some canvassing tips, and have a nosh! View calendar here.
  3. We have canvasser team captains who are available to help you, should you want it. Mira and Martin Buchwald are here to support and encourage your fundraising efforts. They will follow up with you prior to our deadlines. 

 

Who to call?

We have a number of people who are here to support you, so please don’t hesitate to reach out!

 

Volunteer Leadership

Campaign Chair: Bryan Klein 

Women’s Philanthropy Chair: Elana Schultz

Lion of Judah Chair: Daniela Jacobsohn

Ben-Gurion Society Chairs: Jonathan & Courtney Feldman and Michael Weinstein & Erin Peikoff

Young Adult Division Chairs: Jared Akman and Baillie Chisick

 

Staff

For all pledges and payment information:

Campaign Director and Women’s Philanthropy, Regina Teplitsky at rteplitsky@jewishwinnipeg.org or 204-477-7403

Campaign Associate, Linda Levesque at llevesque@jewishwinnipeg.org or 204-477-7428

Or

Executive Assistant and Campaign Associate, Carmelle Noiseux at cnoiseux@jewishwinnipeg.org or 204-477-7421

 

Young Adult Division or Budding Philanthropists:

Leadership Development Director, Jessica Kerzner at jkerzner@jewishwinnipeg.org or 204-477-7407

 

Lion of Judah, Ben-Gurion Society, Endowment or Planned Giving:

Strategic Development Director, Shana Menkis at smenkis@jewishwinnipeg.org or 204-477-7426

 

All departments are under the direction of CEO Elaine Goldstine at egoldstine@jewishwinnipeg.org or 204-477-7427

 

 

Do Not Call Calendar

>> PRINT VERSION