May

11 2022

The State of Jewish Media Across Canada

7:30PM - 9:00PM  

Congregation Etz Chayim 123 Matheson Avenue East
Winnipeg, MB
204-589-6305

Contact Monica Neiman
204-589-6305 ext. 23
[email protected]
http://congregationetzchayim.ca

The State of Jewish Media Across Canada

When: Wednesday, May 11

Time: 7:30pm CST (5:30 PM PST; 8:30 PM EST)

Where: ZOOM (Registration Required)

Join us for a lively panel discussion from three perspectives exploring the state of the media across Canada, the state of Jewish media in particular and the revival of The Canadian Jewish News (CJN). This panel will feature special guests Yoni Goldstein, CEO & Editor in Chief of The Canadian Jewish News (CJN) in Toronto, Ontario, Bernie Bellan, Editor & Writer for the Jewish Post & News here in Winnipeg, and Cynthia Ramsay, Publisher & Editor of the Jewish Independent in Vancouver, BC. Our panel discussion will be moderated by our very own Bryan Borzkowski, Business Journalist & President of The Canadian Jewish News (CJN).

Presenters

  • Yoni Goldstein, CEO & Editor in Chief of the CJN - Toronto, ON

  • Bernie Bellan, Editor & Writer for the Jewish Post & News - Winnipeg, MB

  • Cynthia Ramsay, Publisher & Editor of the Jewish Independent - Vancouver, BC 

Mediated by Bryan Borzykowski, Business Journalist & President of the CJN 

 

Questions? Contact our Program and Engagement Director, Monica NEiman, M.Ed. at [email protected] or by phone at (204) 589-6305