Our Mission

Acting as the representative body of the Winnipeg Jewish Community, building and sustaining a strong, secure and connected community rooted in Jewish values. 
 

Our Vision

Building a vibrant, connected Winnipeg Jewish Community.

 

 

Video: Who is Federation?

 

Video: What does Federation do?

 

Executive Committee

President: Adam Levene
Vice President: Laurel Malkin 

Josh Blatt, Allocations Chair
Jessica Cogan, Israel and Overseas Chair
Carol Duboff, Community Planning Chair
Bryan Klein, CJA/FRD Chair to March 2017
Steve Kroft, CJA/FRD Chair start January 2017
Joel Lazer, Community Relations Chair
Dov Secter, Next Gen Chair
Gustavo Zentner, Finance Chair

 

Board of Directors

Danita Aziza, JCFS Rep
Eduardo Borovich
Miral Gabor
David Gisser 
Jason Gisser, YAD Co-Chair
Laurelle Harris
Debbie Hoffman, Rady JCC Rep
Daniela Jacobsohn
Mark Kantor
Lindsey Leipsic, YAD Co-Chair
Israel Ludwig
Eka Mednikov
Abby Morris
Elana Schultz, WP Chair
Sean Shore, WBJE Rep
Anna Shusterman
Evgueni Shusterman
Kovi Smolack
Eric Winograd, JFM Rep
 

Board of Governors

Don Aronovitch
Marjorie Blankstein, C.M.
Ben Cohen
Neil Duboff
Mel Fages
Ian Goldstine
Sid Halpern
Evelyn Katz
David Kroft
Guy Kroft
Jonathan Kroft
Israel Ludwig
Ted Lyons, O.C.
Howard Morry
Monte Nathanson

Staff

Elaine Goldstine, Chief Executive Officer

204.477.7427  egoldstine@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Carlos Benesdra, Chief Financial Officer
204.477.7402   cbenesdra@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Arielle Branitsky, Hillel Director/Outreach Consultant
204.480.6561   abranitsky@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Shelley Faintuch, Community Relations Director 

204.477.7423  sfaintuch@jewishwinnipeg.org 

 

Florencia Katz, PJ Library Coordinator

204.480.7559  fkatz@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Jessica Kerzner, Young Leadership Director
204.477.7407  jkerzner@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Jordan Lazareck, Office Support

 

Linda Levesque, Campaign Associate 
204.477.7428  llevesque@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Madeline Lopez Ficher, Creative Director
204.477.7404  mlopez@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Shana Menkis, Strategic Development Director
204.477.7426  smenkis@jewishwinnipeg.org 

 

Carmelle Noiseux, Executive Assistant
204.477.7421  cnoiseux@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Rhonda Prepes, Events Coordinator/Community Relations Assistant
204.477.7424  rprepes@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Anna Ren, Accountant 
204.477.7401  aren@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Faye Rosenberg-Cohen, Planning and Community Engagement Director 
204.477.7422  frcohen@jewishwinnipeg.org 

 

Lesley Smith, Leadership Development Director (maternity leave)
204.477.7407  lsmith@jewishwinnipeg.org 

 

Dalia Szpiro, GrowWinnipeg Director 

204.477.7470  dszpiro@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Regina Teplitsky, Campaign Director 
204.477.7403  rteplitsky@jewishwinnipeg.org