Our Mission

Acting as the representative body of the Winnipeg Jewish Community, building and sustaining a strong, secure and connected community rooted in Jewish values. 
 

Our Vision

Building a vibrant, connected Winnipeg Jewish Community.

 

 

Video: Who is Federation?

 

Video: What does Federation do?

 

Executive Committee

President: Adam Levene
Vice President: Laurel Malkin 

Josh Blatt, Allocations Chair
Jessica Cogan, Israel and Overseas Chair
Carol Duboff, Community Planning Chair
Steve Kroft, Campaign/FRD Chair 
Joel Lazer, Community Relations Chair
Dov Secter, Next Gen Chair
Elana Schultz, Engagement Chair
Gustavo Zentner, Finance Chair
 
Abby Morris, Honourary Counsellor
 

Board of Directors

Danita Aziza, JCFS Rep
Eduardo Borovich
Miral Gabor
David Gisser 
Jason Gisser, YAD Co-Chair
Laurelle Harris
Debbie Hoffman, Rady JCC Rep
Daniela Jacobsohn
Mark Kantor
Bryan Klein
Ellen Kroft, Women's Philanthropy Co-Chair
Lindsey Leipsic, YAD Co-Chair
Israel Ludwig
Eka Mednikov
​Paula Parks, Women's Philanthropy Co-Chair
Sean Shore, WBJE Rep
Anna Shusterman
Evgueni Shusterman
Kovi Smolack
Eric Winograd, JFM Rep
 

Board of Governors

Don Aronovitch
Marjorie Blankstein, C.M.
Ben Cohen
Neil Duboff
Mel Fages
Ian Goldstine
Sid Halpern
Evelyn Katz
David Kroft
Guy Kroft
Jonathan Kroft
Israel Ludwig
Ted Lyons, O.C.
Howard Morry
Monte Nathanson

Staff

Elaine Goldstine, Chief Executive Officer

204.477.7427  egoldstine@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Carlos Benesdra, Chief Financial Officer
204.477.7402   cbenesdra@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Arielle Branitsky, Hillel Director/Outreach Consultant
204.480.6561   abranitsky@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Shelley Faintuch, Community Relations Director 

204.477.7423  sfaintuch@jewishwinnipeg.org 

 

Florencia Katz, PJ Library Coordinator

204.480.7559  fkatz@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Jessica Kerzner, Event Coordinator
204.477.7407  jkerzner@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Jordan Lazareck, Office Support

 

Linda Levesque, Campaign Associate 
204.477.7428  llevesque@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Madeline Lopez Ficher, Creative Director (maternity leave)
204.477.7404  mlopez@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Matt Lozynyc, Graphic Designer / Web Administrator
204.477.7404  mlozynyc@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Hartley Mendelsohn, Young Leadership Director
204.478.8593  hmendelsohn@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Graciela Najenson, Development Associate
204.477.7426 grnajenson@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Carmelle Noiseux, Executive Assistant
204.477.7421  cnoiseux@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Anna Ren, Accountant 
204.477.7401  aren@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Faye Rosenberg-Cohen, Community Planning and Allocations Director 
204.477.7422  frcohen@jewishwinnipeg.org 

 

Dalia Szpiro, GrowWinnipeg Director 

204.477.7470  dszpiro@jewishwinnipeg.org

 

Regina Teplitsky, Campaign Director 
204.477.7403  rteplitsky@jewishwinnipeg.org